• Contact
    Contact us
    City Hall Location
    Business Hours: M-F 8AM - 5PM
    135 E Maumee St
    Adrian, MI 49221
    Tel: (517) 264-4881
    Fax: (517) 266-4693
    Email: somebody@ci.adrian.mi.us

Main contact 517-263-2161

Police

The Adrian Police Department consists of twenty-seven sworn officers which includes the Chief of Police, Deputy Chief, three Patrol Sergeants, three Detectives, seventeen Patrol Officers, a school liaison officer, and one officer assigned to a county wide drug enforcement unit.  We also have three civilian office staff members and six crossing guards.The Adrian Police Department responds to over 20,000 calls for service each year.  A call for service could be anything from checking on the welfare of an elderly person, to an armed robbery or homicide. Traffic enforcement involves patrolling over eighty-two miles of roadway, which consists of local streets, major streets and state trunk lines.  The jurisdiction of the Department covers slightly more than 8.2 miles and a service population which swells to over 25,000 on any given weekday with additional people coming into the City to work or conduct business.We hope you find our website informative and helpful.  If you have any questions about our department that are not answered by your visit, please contact the department directly.
Adrian Police Department
Hours: 7:30am – 4:30pm
155 E. Maumee Street
Adrian, MI  49221
517-264-4808

Mission Statement

The Adrian Police Department, in partnership with our community, provides professional police services to promote a peaceful and safe environment.

Vince Emrick

Vince Emrick

Chief of Police
155 E. Maumee St.
Adrian, MI 49221

  517-264-4808
  517-264-1927
Contact Us
Name Rank Email Phone # or VM Box
Emrick, Vince Chief vemrick@adrianmi.gov 517-264-4846
VanAlstine, Laurence Deputy Chief lvanalstine@adrianmi.gov 517-264-4898
Helinski, Derek Lieutenant dhelinski@adrianmi.gov 517-264-4843
Spence, Randy Lieutenant rspence@adrianmi.gov 517-264-4843
Whiting, Curt Lieutenant cwhiting@adrianmi.gov 517-264-4843
Adams, Eric Sergeant eadams@adrianmi.gov 4521
Deschamps, William Sergeant wdeschamps@adrianmi.gov 4522
Keane, Leslie Sergeant lkeane@adrianmi.gov 4516
Loffing, James Sergeant jloffing@adrianmi.gov 4508
Paine, John Sergeant jpaine@adrianmi.gov 4511
Rufner, Lamar Sergeant lrufner@adrianmi.gov 4834
Wisniewski, Joe Sergeant jwisniewski@adrianmi.gov 4510
Birdwell, John Detective jbirdwell@adrianmi.gov 517-264-4808
Judkins, Timothy Detective tjudkins@adrianmi.gov 517-264-4853
Lanford, Greg Detective glanford@adrianmi.gov 517-264-4851
Gentner, Mike MPO mgentner@adrianmi.gov 4514
Perry, Joshua MPO jperry@adrianmi.gov 4513
Rejc, Jeffrey MPO jrejc@adrianmi.gov 4509
West, Paula MPO pwest@adrianmi.gov 4518
Allen, Steven Police Officer sallen@adrianmi.gov 4503
Boudreau, Marc Police Officer mboudreau@adrianmi.gov 4525
Coronel, Beatriz Police Officer bcoronel@adrianmi.gov 4512
Graf, Brandon Police Officer bgraf@adrianmi.gov 4520
Irvin, Justin Police Officer jirvin@adrianmi.gov 4523
Moll, Austin Police Officer amoll@adrianmi.gov 4507
Mullen, Bryan Police Officer bmullen@adrianmi.gov 4505
Powers, Jeremy Police Officer jgpowers@adrianmi.gov 4506
Putnam, Kevin Police Officer kputnam@adrianmi.gov 4526
Robinson, Adryan Police Officer arobinson@adrianmi.gov 4502
Police Pages

ok2sayBadge1_450489_7

 

OK2SAY is a program designed to empower Michigan students, parents, school personnel, community mental health service programs, and law enforcement to share and respond to student safety threats.

 

 

© 2019 City of Adrian. All rights reserved.
go to top