• Contact
    Contact us
    City Hall Location
    Business Hours: M-F 8AM - 5PM
    135 E Maumee St
    Adrian, MI 49221
    Tel: (517) 264-4881
    Fax: (517) 266-4693
    Email: somebody@ci.adrian.mi.us

Main contact 517-263-2161

Community Development

Governor Whitmer has issued an executive order, effective through April 13, 2020, to suspend all in-person activities that are not necessary to sustain or protect life. The Building/Inspection Division staff will not be able to process applications and perform inspections during this time. However, we understand that some construction activities are urgent, and critical to property preservation, health and safety. If you have need to perform such urgent work, for which a permit and inspection are required, please contact the Building Official, Tony Nicholas by email at tnicholas@adrianmi.gov or by phone at 517-264-4869. Emails and voicemails will be monitored and responded to in a timely manner. Thank you for your understanding.

The Community Development Department is committed to providing assistance for new building projects and the renovation of existing commercial and industrial buildings as well as multi-family and single family homes. The Department is responsible for the administration of building code inspections including plumbing, mechanical and electrical, rental housing code compliance, zoning ordinances, and housing redevelopment. The Community Development Department promotes new economic development, facilitates industrial and commercial business retention and expansion, and provides staff to the Downtown Development Authority and Brownfield Redevelopment Authority.

Community Development Department
3rd floor of City Hall
135 E. Maumee Street
Adrian, MI 49221
Ph:517-264-4814
Fax: 517-264-8106

Contact Us

Name Title Email Phone
Gregory Elliott Community Development Director gelliott@adrianmi.gov 517-264-4857
Michelle Johnson Inspection Secretary mjohnson@adrianmi.gov 517-264-4814
Jeremiah Klemann Planning and Zoning Administrator jklemann@adrianmi.gov 517-264-4861
Chris Miller DDA & Economic Development Coordinator cmiller@adrianmi.gov 517-264-4804
Tony Nicholas Building Official tnicholas@adrianmi.gov 517-264-4869
Glenn Preston Code Enforcement Officer gpreston@adrianmi.gov 517-264-4895
and Rental House Inspector
Louis Duby Electrical Inspector 734-735-1038
Jim Wiech Mechanical Inspector 517-937-2813
Don Olszewski Plumbing Inspector 419-466-7238

 

Community Development Pages

Community Development

© 2020 City of Adrian. All rights reserved.
go to top